Turning Thirty…Something…

I jumped out of bed much earlier than I had planned. The excitement of the kid that lives in me is still on and poppin’. It was 2:58 a.m. and… it’s my birthday!!!! *throws hot pink colored confetti then sashays down the runway* DIVA. I kid ๐Ÿ˜‰ But really, I’m so blessed to be thirty…ummm…something ๐Ÿ˜‰ today. The thirties have been great to me in terms of discovering myself and putting myself more ‘out there’ although there is this thing little called metabolism that suddenly wants to lay dormant all of a sudden — it just like quite the damn job. It’s a situation I will soon address in a future post. Other than that, there are so many great things to be thankful for — my family, my friends, and you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

THE BIRTHDAY for me is usually a BIG deal. HUGE! Right now, it’s taking a lot out of me not to just buy a tiara and parade the streets of New York (though the idea is still on the table). The younger version of myself would have already spammed sent reminder emails to my closest peeps detailing the things I would like to receive in order commemorate this occasion of grandeur. They usually got me whatever they wanted, despite the list. And you know what? I was super cool and even happy with that. That element of surprise was and still is appreciated. And even if I got nada, zero, nothing, I was still happy because it was simply MY DAY.

This year, I haven’t made any major plans other than indulging in the things that make me happy. Manicure, pedicure, little shopping here and there and of course blogging because you have to share this day with me!!! You just gotta! I’m just going to wing it kinda and see how it goes. For now though, I invite you to my virtual partayyyy! *On a side note, would you still rock with me if I do the boggle, and butterfly? #AgeBlaster ๐Ÿ˜‰

6 comments

  1. However you are, I'm thankful that you're here and I just want to say thank you. Thanks for the well wishes as well as being here on the blog. Have a good one and I'll like to see more of you ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Wow! Double wow! This 30 something virtual birthday is definitely on and poppin, I definitely like. Trust, I share your passion for birthdays, it's just gotta be major, one way or another. From one 30 something to another, fighting the good fight with that so and so metabolism as well, mentally I'm still stuck at 25 and loving it ๐Ÿ˜‰ So from my inner child to yours, DO THE DAMN THING GIRL! Hope you're having a beautiful and blessed day. Cheers!Gummilicious (you know who) originally from 8th Ave, Barataria

Leave a Reply

