Fall Trend: Red Lips

Happy Monday all. I hope you’re recovering nicely from your Labor Day weekend. 🙂 This year I didn’t do much — just attended one party and it was a wrap for me (old woman vibes). Anyhoo, I dressed up to hit up a party called CRAVE and couldn’t help but to dive into this glamorous Fall trend: Red Lips. Red lipstick is most definitely the easiest way to add instant glam to any ensemble. My lipstick of choice was MAC Cosmetics Ruby Woo. In my opinion, it is a classic red that will compliment any complexion. 
My, “Say what, say what?!” face. I’m a silly lady at times.
Just remember, for a perfect red lip, make sure your lips are smooth. Ruby Woo lipstick in particular is matte, so any roughness on the lips will definitely be amplified. So, for a simple at home exfoliation, usually I’ll just take a pinch of sugar and rub it on my wet lips. It’s simple and super convenient (plus it tastes good, ha!) Trust me, it works. 

Also, keep it neat. This time around I didn’t use lip liner. I just followed along the natural shape of my lips and cleaned up the edges using a little dab of foundation on a concealer brush.

So, do you have a favorite go to red lipstick? If so, sharing is caring. 🙂

Deets on the outfit:
Dress: Rachel By Rachel Roy
Shoes: Michael Kors
Handbag: Forever 21
Necklace: New York & Company
2 comments

Leave a Reply

